The next adventure…

Right now I am planning my life transition in sets of days. I have a few days left in in my current location in the middle east. I have a few days get to DC. I have a few days in DC to quit my job, to say goodbye to the dear friends I have made. I have a few days in Indiana to visit my aging grandparents, my introspective father, my healed step-mother. Then too few days in California, which will always be home. Claudia’s birthday, remembering what it is like to be free, and then becoming free on a 16 hour plane ride to Beirut that will start the next 2 years of my life. I don’t know what will happen when the plane lands, but I know I will be happy.

About kimberlyrose

Former defense policy analyst, current housing project coordinator, and full time birder, outdoor adventurer, fisherwoman and hunter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The next adventure…

  1. meged says:

    >Yaaay, I'm so very excited for you 🙂 I'm glad we'll be able to keep tabs on your crazy adventures and can't wait to see you to have a few along with you!

Leave a Reply

